Loved by GOD

Seek First

A Journal from a day when I had to go back to the basics A journal entry from a day when I had to go back to the basics


I see the work of Your hands
Galaxies spin in a heavenly dance
All that You are is so overwhelming

I hear the sound of Your voice
All at once it’s a gentle and thundering noise oh God
All that you are is so overwhelming

(Big Daddy Weave, Overwhelmed)

I think that sometimes we get so lost looking for complicated answers, trying to find the needle in a haystack, the answer to a problem, a solution, a plan. I know I have certainly done this spiritually – looking for an interpretational key that will unlock the scriptures, allow me to hear the Holy Spirit, to understand His grace, as if God’s love depended on my understanding.

Yet in the end God always brings me back to the simple awe of His incredible love. He reminds…

View original post 685 more words

Leave a Reply

